Your background does not define your future

Start today

‘Unsuccessful people make their decisions based on their current situations or position but successful people make their decisions based on where they want to be’ Benjamin Hardy

When I came across this quote it sort of bugged me because somehow I knew that a part of me believed that the number one reason of my failures in life was because of my background and not because of my own blindness.

As my father always used to say “In my youthful days I used to spend a lot of time focusing on useless things, I know of fact that your current position in life has absolutely no value in your future. I had three friends growing up, we were all from disadvantaged homes but somehow judging by our current positions today you can never tell we came from the same place “the same boiling water that hardens an egg softens the potato” Only you can decide whether you are a potato or an egg

Places or countries that are poor or third world provide the most unexplored opportunities for business minded people to tap into

A wise man once told me that if you are born in a disadvantaged background do not spend even a minute of your time comparing your life to others and complaining about it because only hunger can bring forward innovation and opportunities.

“Opportunities don’t happen. You create them.” – Chris Grosser.

“In the middle of every difficulty lies opportunity.” – Albert Einstein.

“Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can.” – Arthur Ashe.

Always remember that everyone who is successful has humble beginnings, they all have faced failure the secret is to overcome it all by always going forward

Thank you for reading please subscribe and share

Leave a comment